A trip to the city..

 

179542_3643780006105_2023477582_nKiely Shutt

After a month of early mornings and long days, life after sampling has been a joy. Yesterday we (Kelly, Daneil, Amy & Natsuko) woke up bright and early for a different reason – catching a ferry. We decided to come back to Seattle for a weekend visit. Being at Friday Harbor is almost entirely opposite of the hustle and bustle in the city. While it has been nice to sleep in a real bed, take a bath, and see my friends, I’m excited to get back to the labs to finish analyzing my data and make progress on my research paper. It’s a little hard to believe that we only have 4 short weeks until the end of the quarter! We’ll be back Monday, and I can only speak for myself when I say that I’m surprised at how much I’m missing FHL. Leaving in June is going to be much harder than I thought. Who would want to leave such a beautiful setting and awesome peers?

Image

Goodbye for now, FHL

Image

The vessel taking us to Anacortes, WA

Leave a Reply

